Back to About us

Our Associate Colleges

Rooted in schools; improving outcomes

Our Associate Colleges are successful school trusts, selected because of their wealth of in-house expertise in professional development and their deep relationships in their local areas.

Here is a list of our current Associate Colleges:

North & East

Trinity Multi-Academy Trust: A Church of England academy trust made up of 10 schools, from nursery through to post-16.

NELT: North East Learning Trust runs a Teaching School Hub and is made up of 11 schools, educating almost 7,000 children.

DRET: David Ross Education Trust runs a Teaching School Hub and works with 34 primary and secondary schools across the country.

Learn-AT: Learn Academies Trust was established in September 2016 to serve children and families in Church of England and Community schools in South Leicestershire

North & West

The Sea View Trust: Established when two academy trusts merged in 2019, the trust educates pupils at six schools in Blackpool and Rossendale and runs its own Teaching School Hub.

East, South & London

Alban Academies Trust: A cross-phase multi-academy trust serving schools across Hertfordshire, which runs a national Teaching School Hub and regional Computing Hub.

Inspiration Trust: A multi-academy trust of 15 schools in Norfolk and North Suffolk, training more than 40 teachers a year and running its own Teaching School Hub.

Unity Schools Partnership: A multi-academy trust made up of primary, middle and secondary schools, as well as four special schools, a research school and a Teaching School Hub.

Chiltern Learning Trust: A multi-academy trust made up of 17 schools, which runs two national Teaching School Hubs.

Pen Green Research, Training and Development Base: A training and development organisation based in an Outstanding nursery school and early years family centre in Corby, Northamptonshire.

South & West

Education South West: A multi-academy trust made up of nine primary and secondary schools, as well as a community college and a university technical college. They also run a Teaching School Hub.

The White Horse Federation: A multi-academy trust that runs a network of over 30 primary, secondary and special schools making it one of the largest multi-academy trusts in the Southwest.

Kernow Learning: A multi-academy trust made up of 21 primary schools across Cornwall. Kernow Learning also have an English Hub and run a Teaching School Hub.

Colyton Grammar School: An outstanding 11-18 secondary school that also runs a Teaching School Hub to support schools from across Devon, Plymouth and Torbay.

The Rivers CofE Academy Trust: A multi academy trust made up of 15 primary schools and a teaching alliance in Worcestershire, Sandwell and Dudley.

Windsor Academy Trust: Windsor Academy Trust is a family of schools in the Midlands committed to unlocking students’ academic and personal potential.

We use cookies to provide certain features, enhance the user experience. By clicking on "Agree and continue", you declare your consent to the use of these cookies. Below, you can change the settings or revoke your consent (in part if necessary) and these will be saved for future use. For further information, please refer to our Privacy Policy.